Department of Scientific and Industrial Research Common Research and Technology Development Hubs (CRTDHs)

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR) has established twelve Common Research and Technology Development Hubs (CRTDHs). CRTDH at CSIR- Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology (IHBT), Palampur, CSIR- Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad and CSIR- National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science & Technology (NIIST), Thiruvanthapuram was established in the first phase. Later CRTDH Hubs at CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute (CDRI), Lucknow, UP; CSIR- Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Lucknow, UP; Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, WB; CSIR- Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute (CMERI) Durgapur, WB; Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee; Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar, CSIR- Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Chennai; CSIR – Institute of Minerals & Materials Technology, Bhubaneswar; CSIR- Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute, Pilani were also established.

Well defined proposals are invited from MSEs for taking up innovative product development activities by utilizing the research and technology development infrastructure of respective institutions as per the terms & conditions specified.

For any other details, you may contact:

Dr Sujata Chaklanobis Scientist 'G' & Head,	Dr. Vipin C Shukla, Scientist 'F'
Common Research & Technology	Common Research & Technology
Development Hubs	Development Hubs
Department of Scientific & Industrial Research	Department of Scientific & Industrial Research
Hall B, Room No. 12	Hall B, Room No. 9
New Mehrauli Road	New Mehrauli Road
New Delhi-110016	New Delhi-110016
New Delhi-110016	New Delhi-110016
E Mail: <u>priya@nic.in</u>	E Mail: <u>vipin.shukla@nic.in</u>